Staying at Woodfordia

By far the best way to immerse yourself in the full festival experience is to stay on-site at Woodfordia in our beautiful parkland campgrounds.

Whether you set up your own campsite or stay in one of our onsite camping options (detailed below), the choice is yours. See the Camping at Woodfordia page for more detailed information.

Festival Accommodation Options – Find Your Tribe!

We have come up with a range of accommodation options to suit the diversity of our Woodfordian community. From the fun and innovative KarTent, our trusty TentCity, edgy and arty Tipi’s from TepeeLove to Pitch Luxury Glamping Bell’s with all the trimmings  – go ahead, find your tribe!

To book any of the accommodation below please ensure that yourself and each person is your party has their Woodford Folk Festival ticket with camping and car pass (if required) for the entire period you wish to stay. You can BOOK your festival tickets here. 

KARTENT – Viva la cardboard revolution!

KarTent offers environmentally conscious Woodfordians the chance to camp in their very own cardboard tent. All the rage at European festivals, Kartents are waterproof, prebuilt, recyclable and they stay fresh – plus they come with a box of crayons so you can get creative and make your Kartent your home. Feel free to bring along paint, bio-glitter and decorations to further enhance your festival home.

KarTent was created as an environmental friendly solution to ‘throw-away’ one use plastic tents.  You can hear more about the interesting new concept on this TEDx Talk. Explore the suppliers website here, to have all your questions answered and watch this fun KarTent carwash experiment here.

KarTents will be located in the TentCity precinct beside ticketing, near the festival entry.

Prices range from $100-$150 for up to 2 people per tent for 1 to 7 nights (26th Dec 2018 – 2nd Jan 2019). Add full bed and bedding for 2 for $75.

BOOK your KarTent here.

 

TENT CITY – Your home away from home at Woodfordia

Our beloved long term partner in short term stays (we’ve been together since 1995) When it comes to reliable, comfy, cabin style tents you can’t beat this option. Tent City is the perfect option for the Woodfordian coming for one night, or the entire week. Simple rock up and find your tent ready to go, with carpet, 12v light, beds and roll up windows. Tent City is located right beside the main entry to the festival. 

Plenty of hot showers and toilets are within the facilities’ grounds, and exclusive to “Tent City Hire” patrons. An enlarged hospitality marquee, with BBQ’s, 3 large cold rooms, gas rings, microwave ovens, etc also offers complimentary tea and coffee 24 hours daily… What more could you need? (Barista made coffee in the marquee each morning? Okay, done!) A great option for singles, couples, families and groups. You can see a video of Woodfordia’s Tent City here.

Prices start from $115 with no minimum nights.

BOOK your Tent City home here


TEPEE LOVE – beautiful form and stylish functionality

Get your zen on with the beautiful, bespoke tipi accommodation from TepeeLove. For the Woodfordian looking to expand on their experience at the festival this year we are bringing the finest in edgy scandinavian design. Comfortably appointed with bedding, linen, towels, lighting, floormats, hanging space and chairs. A small communal space creates a chill-out zone with daybed and soft furnishings – even room to roll out your yoga mat. A collection of artwork finishes off the space. You can read more about this here

If you want to use your Woodford experience to relax, slow down, enjoy, and connect in a nurturing environment, surrounded by art and softness, TepeeLove could be just what you are looking for.

Prices start from $1250 for 5 nights for 2 people and $1375 for 5 nights for 4 people.

BOOK your TIPI here.

PITCH LUXURY Camping – The art of connecting in comfort 

Pitch Luxury Camping are another excited addition to Woodford Folk Festival this year. Offering glamping tents, suitable for couples and families, in a setting that will allow guests space to relax and enjoy some privacy throughout the week. A luxury central dining and lounge space will compliment these beautifully appointed tents.

Queen and single bed configurations for couples and small families will allow for a comfortable night’s sleep, with space to stretch out and read a book or catch up on the few hours sleep you missed out on the night before. This will be an intimate setting with a small number of tents available this year. The styled 5 metre Bell Tents include bedding, furnishings, lighting and gift bag.

Price are for the 7 night package (26th Dec 2018 – 2nd Jan 2019), with all the trimmings is $1925 per tent.

BOOK Pitch Luxury Camping here.

 


Accommodation in the surrounding area

Our neighbours offer an excellent eco accomodation option and you can find comprehensive list of accommodation in the local area downloadable here (PDF).

Before, during and after the Festival

Accommodation in the Moreton Bay Region and on the Sunshine Coast is renowned around the world for its superb quality, winning locations and incredible variety. Stay with sand at your doorstep or nature right outside your window.

Before, during and after the Festival

Accommodation in the Moreton Bay Region and on the Sunshine Coast is renowned around the world for its superb quality, winning locations and incredible variety. Stay with sand at your doorstep or nature right outside your window.

Accommodation in the surrounding area

Our neighbours offer an excellent eco accomodation option and you can find comprehensive list of accommodation in the local area downloadable here (PDF).

Beerburrum

Beerburrum Motel www.beerburrummotel.com.au

412 Steve Irwin Way Beerburrum Q 4517
07 5496 0126

Beerwah

Beerwah Glasshouse Motel www.beerwahmotel.com.au

116 Steve Irwin Way Beerwah Q 4518
07 5496 9900

Beerwah Hideaway www.beerwahhideaway.com.au

1233 Steve Irwin Way Beerwah Q 4518
07 5494 6270

Bribie Island

Bribie Island Hotel/Motel www.bribieislandhotel.com

29 Sylvan Beach Esplanade Bellara, Bribie Island Q 4507
07 3404 3000

Bribie Waterways Accommodation & Conference Centre www.bribiewaterways.com.au

155 Welsby Parade Bongaree, Bribie Island Q 4507
07 3408 3000

On the Bay Bribie Island www.onthebay.com.au

131-Welsby Parade Bongaree, Bribie Island Q 4507
073400 1800

On the Beach Resort Bribie Islandwww.onthebeachresort.com.au

9 North St Woorim, Bribie Island Q 4507
07 3400 1400

Caboolture

Best Western Caboolture Central Motor Inn www.caboolturecentral.com.au

11 Lower King Street Caboolture Q 4510
07 5428 3100

Best Western Caboolture Gateway Motel www.caboolturegateway.com.au

64-66 Lower King St Caboolture Q 4510
07 5499 4099

Caboolture Motel www.caboolturemotel.com.au

4 Lower King Street Caboolture Q 4510
07 5495 2888

Caboolture River Caravan Park www.caboolturerivercaravanpark.com

26 Burnett Road Caboolture Q 4510
07 5495 1041

Caboolture Riverlakes Motel www.riverlakesmotel.com.au

14 Morayfield Road Caboolture Q 4510
07 5499 1766

Sundowner Hotel/Motel www.sundownerhotel.com.au

8 Aerodrome Road Caboolture Q 4510
07 5428 4000

Caloundra

Oaks Oasis Resort Caloundra

Corner of North Street & Landsborough Parade Golden Beach Q 4551
07 5491 0333
1300 031 963

Cedarton

Chateau Cedarton www.chateaucedarton.com

2 Cedarton Drive Cedarton Q 4514
0431 234 760
5496 1789

Conondale Valley

Crystal Waters Eco Park Accommodations www.crystalwaters.org.au

65 Kilcoy Lane Crystal Waters Community Cooperative Conondale Q 4552
07 5494 4550

Dayboro

Blue Ridge Lavender Farm & Retreat www.blueridgeleavender.com

3336 Mt Mee Road Dayboro Q 4521
0413 458 788

D’Aguilar

D’Aguilar Hotel Motel www.dagpubmotel.com.au

2036 D’Aguilar Highway D’Aguilar Q 4514
07 5496 4060

Glasshouse Mountains

Glasshouse Mountains Ecolodge www.glasshouseecolodge.com

198 Barrs Road Glasshouse Mountains Q 4518
07 5493 0008

Glass on Glasshouse www.glassonglashouse.com.au

182 Glasshouse-Woodford Road Glass House Mountains Q 4518
07 5496 9608
0413 101 208

Kilcoy

Exchange Hotel www.exchangekilcoy.com.au

13 William Street Kilcoy Q 4515
07 54971331

Kilcoy Gardens Motor Inn www.kilcoygardensmotorinn.com.au

62 Hope Street (Cnr D’Aguilar Hwy) Kilcoy Q 4515
075497 1100

Kilcoy Motel www.kilcoymotelcom.au

6 William Street Kilcoy Q 4515
07 5422 0092

Stanley Hotel

46 Mary Street Kilcoy Q 4515
07 54 97 1037

Landsborough

Beerwah Motor Lodge www.beerwahmotorlodge.com.au

Cnr Graham Drive/Steve Irwin Way Landsborough Q 4550
07 5494 1911

Landsborough Pines Caravan Park www.landsboroughpines.com.au

Steve Irwin Way Landsborough Q 4550
07 5494 1207

Ocean View Caravan Tourist Park oceanviewtouristpark.com.au

2 Old Maleny road Landsborough Q 4550
07 5494 1171

Maleny/Montville

Bendles Cottages and Villas www.bendles.com.au

937 Maleny-Montville Road Balmoral Ridge Q 4552
07 5494 2400

Clouds of Montville www.cloudsof montville.com.au

166 Balmoral Road Montville Q 4560
07 5442 9174

Lillypilly’s Country Cottages www.lillypillys.com.au

584 Maleny-Montville Road Maleny Q 4552
07 5494 3002

Morning Star Motel www.morningstafmotel.com

2 Panorama Place Maleny Q 4552
0428 772 212
O7 5494 2944

Lyndon Lodge Cnr www.lyndonlodge.com.au

Benecke/Montville Roads Maleny Q 4552
07 5494 3307

Lyola Pavillions in the Forest www.lyola.com.au

198 Policeman’s Spur Road Maleny Q 4552
07 5429 6900

Maleny Country Cottages www.malenycottages.com.au

347 corks Pocket Road Maleny Q 4552
07 5494 2744

Maleny Hills Motel www.malenyhills.com.au

932 Maleny-Montville Road Balmoral Ridge Q 4552
07 5494 2551

Maleny Hotel www.malenyhotel.com.au

6 Bunya Street Maleny Q 4552
07 5494 2013

Maleny Lodge www.malenylodge.com.au

58 Maple Street Maleny Q 4552
07 5494 2370

Maleny Tropical Retreat www.malenytropicalretreat.com

540 Maleny-Montville Road Maleny Q 4552
07 5435 2113

Montville Country Cabins www.montvilleabins.com.au

396 Western Avenue Montville Q 4560
07 5442 9484

Montville Grove Luxury Cabins www.montvillegrove.com.au

318 Western Avenue Montville Q 4560
07 5442 9186

Montville Misty View Cabins www.mistyview.com.au

284-296 Western Ave Montville W 4560
07 5442 9522

Montville Boutique www.montvilleboutiquebnb.com.au

BnB 37-41 Western Avenue Montville Q 4560
07 5478 5054

Rosebrook Cottages ww.rosebrookcottages.com/a>

119 Bridge Creek Road Maleny Q 4552
07 5494 3320

Roseville House BnB www.rosevillehouse.com.au

640 Maleny-Montville Road Maleny Q 4552
07 5494 3411

The Falls Montville www.thefallsmontville.com.au

20 Kondalilla Falls Road Montville Q 4560
07 5445 7000

The Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat

78 Narrows Road Montville Q 4560
07 5478 5000

The Spotted Chook www.spottedchook.com.au

176 Western Avenue Montville Q 4560
07 5442 9242
0438 544 296

Maleny Terrace Cottages www.malenyterracecottages.com.au

1 Panorama Place Maleny Q 4552
07 5435 2569

Tranquil Park Resort www.tranquilpark.com.au

483 Mountain View Road Maleny Q 4552
07 5494 2544

Secrets on the Lake www.secretsonthelake.com.au

207 Narrows Road Montville Q 4560
07 54785888

Whispering Valley Cottage Retreat www.whisperingvalleymalenyaccommodation.com.au

35 Rosegum Lane Maleny Q 4552
07 5494 4367

>

Mt Mee

Mt Mee Country Inn www.mountmeecountryinn.com.au

239 Robinson Road Mt Mee Q 4521
07 5498 2364

Peachester

Mango Hill Farm www.mangohillfarm.com.au

159 Commissioners Flat Road Peachester Q 4519
07 5494 9329

Wamuran

Uluramaya Retreat Cabins www.uluramay.com.au

228 McConnell Road Wamuran Q 4512
0412 679 226

Woodford

Neurum Creek Bush Retreat and Camping www.ncbr.com.au

268 Rasmussen Road Neurum via Woodford Q 4515
1300 733 901

Woodford Gardens 71 www.woodfordgardens.com.au

Peterson Road Woodford Q 4514
07 5422 9413

Woodford Village Hotel www.woodfordhotel.com.au

Motel 81 Archer Street Woodford Q 4514
07 5496 2201