Woodford Folk Festival 2017-18

STAYING AT WOODFORDIA

By far the best way to immerse yourself in the full festival experience is to stay onsite in our beautiful parkland campgrounds. Make great new friends, swap festival tips with your neighbours and be part of the wonderful village of Woodfordia. 

Set up your own home-away-from-home or stay in one of our onsite camping options (detailed below). See the Camping at Woodfordia page for more detailed information.

 

FESTIVAL ACCOMMODATION OPTIONS – FIND YOUR TRIBE! 

We have come up with a range of accommodation options to suit the diversity of our Woodfordian community. From our trusty Tent City to Pitch Luxury Glamping Bell’s with all the trimmings  – go ahead, find your tribe! 

To book any of the accommodation below please ensure that yourself and each person in your party has their Woodford Folk Festival ticket with camping and car pass (if required) for the entire period you wish to stay. You can BOOK your festival tickets here.  

TENT CITY – YOUR HOME AWAY FROM HOME AT WOODFORDIA 

Our beloved long-term partner in short-term stays (we’ve been together since 1995). When it comes to reliable, comfy, cabin-style tents, you can’t beat this option. Located right beside the main entry to the festival, Tent City is the perfect option for the Woodfordian coming for one night, or the entire week. Simply rock up and find your tent ready to go, complete with carpet, 12V light, beds and roll-up windows.  

 There are plenty of hot showers and toilets within the facilities’ grounds that are exclusive to Tent City patrons, as well as a large hospitality marquee, with BBQs, 3 large cold rooms, gas rings and microwave ovens. Here you’ll also find complimentary tea and coffee 24-hours daily. Tent City is a great option for anyone who’d rather not have to worry about setting up camp – singles, couples, families and groups. Click here for more info and do a virtual walk-through of the Tent City campground.  

Prices start from $115 with no minimum nights. 

Book Tent City Camping

PITCH LUXURY CAMPING – THE ART OF CONNECTING IN COMFORT

After an amazing response to last year’s Pitch Luxury Camping, we’ve made even more tents available in this dreamy campground at Woodford Folk Festival 2019/20. These glamping tents, suitable for couples and families, are set up for you in an environment that allows your tribe space to relax and enjoy some privacy throughout the week. Complimenting your beautiful bell tent, there will be a luxury, central diningandlounge space exclusive to Pitch Luxury campers. 

Queen and single bed configurations for couples and small families will allow for a comfortable night’s sleep, with space to stretch out and read a book or catch up on the few hours rest you missed out on the night before. The styled 5 metre Bell Tents include bedding, furnishings, lighting and a gift bag. 

Price for the 7-night package (26th Dec 2019 – 2nd Jan 2020), with all the trimmings is $1925 per tent. 

Book Pitch Luxury Camping

GYPSY WAGONS – A UNIQUE EXPERIENCE

GYPSY COAST are excited to be rolling into Woodfrod this year. Our artisan designed and constructed Gypsy Wagons promise to make your festival experience truly extraordinary.

Our luxury Gypsy Wagons are suitable for couples and small families featuring a generous queen size bed, plus room for more to sleep comfortably below.

Boasting 10m2 of completely weatherproof floor space, you’ll have plenty of room to relax, unwind and feel at home in between all the festival fun. Situated in a private space, you will enjoy your very own secluded retreat from the other festival goers. Our Gypsy Wagons are fully powered and appointed with luxurious bedding, ample luggage and storage areas, a dining area, front balcony, stocked bar fridge and Hot/Cold air conditioner + purifier. Included in your accommodation package are tea and coffee facilities plus a special festival welcome pack.

 

We’ve paid attention to the details so all you have to do is pack, show up, kick back and smile.

The Gypsy Wagons will be an exclusive offering this year with only a handful available.

Book now to secure your place in one of our deluxe Gypsy Wagons  Your festival home away from home.  Limited Wagons Available. So get in quick!

Book your Gypsy Caravan here

Accommodation in the surrounding area

Our neighbours offer an excellent eco accomodation option and you can find comprehensive list of accommodation in the local area downloadable here (PDF).

Before, during and after the Festival

Accommodation in the Moreton Bay Region and on the Sunshine Coast is renowned around the world for its superb quality, winning locations and incredible variety. Stay with sand at your doorstep or nature right outside your window.

Beerburrum

Beerburrum Motel www.beerburrummotel.com.au

412 Steve Irwin Way Beerburrum Q 4517
07 5496 0126

Beerwah

Beerwah Glasshouse Motel www.beerwahmotel.com.au

116 Steve Irwin Way Beerwah Q 4518
07 5496 9900

Beerwah Hideaway www.beerwahhideaway.com.au

1233 Steve Irwin Way Beerwah Q 4518
07 5494 6270

Bribie Island

Bribie Island Hotel/Motel www.bribieislandhotel.com

29 Sylvan Beach Esplanade Bellara, Bribie Island Q 4507
07 3404 3000

Bribie Waterways Accommodation & Conference Centre www.bribiewaterways.com.au

155 Welsby Parade Bongaree, Bribie Island Q 4507
07 3408 3000

On the Bay Bribie Island www.onthebay.com.au

131-Welsby Parade Bongaree, Bribie Island Q 4507
073400 1800

On the Beach Resort Bribie Island www.onthebeachresort.com.au

9 North St Woorim, Bribie Island Q 4507
07 3400 1400

Caboolture

Best Western Caboolture Central Motor Inn www.caboolturecentral.com.au

11 Lower King Street Caboolture Q 4510
07 5428 3100

Best Western Caboolture Gateway Motel www.caboolturegateway.com.au

64-66 Lower King St Caboolture Q 4510
07 5499 4099

Caboolture Motel www.caboolturemotel.com.au

4 Lower King Street Caboolture Q 4510
07 5495 2888

Caboolture River Caravan Park www.caboolturerivercaravanpark.com

26 Burnett Road Caboolture Q 4510
07 5495 1041

Caboolture Riverlakes Motel www.riverlakesmotel.com.au

14 Morayfield Road Caboolture Q 4510
07 5499 1766

Sundowner Hotel/Motel www.sundownerhotel.com.au

8 Aerodrome Road Caboolture Q 4510
07 5428 4000

Caloundra

Oaks Oasis Resort Caloundra www.oakshotels.com

Corner of North Street & Landsborough Parade Golden Beach Q 4551
07 5491 0333
1300 031 963

Conondale Valley

Crystal Waters Eco Park Accommodations www.crystalwaters.org.au

65 Kilcoy Lane Crystal Waters Community Cooperative Conondale Q 4552
07 5494 4550

Dayboro

Blue Ridge Lavender Farm & Retreat www.blueridgelavender.com

3336 Mt Mee Road Dayboro Q 4521
0413 458 788

D’Aguilar

D’Aguilar Hotel Motel www.dagpubmotel.com.au

2036 D’Aguilar Highway D’Aguilar Q 4514
07 5496 4060

Glasshouse Mountains

Glasshouse Mountains Ecolodge www.glasshouseecolodge.com

198 Barrs Road Glasshouse Mountains Q 4518
07 5493 0008

Glass on Glasshouse www.glassonglasshouse.com.au

182 Glasshouse-Woodford Road Glass House Mountains Q 4518
07 5496 9608
0413 101 208

Kilcoy

Exchange Hotel www.exchangekilcoy.com.au

13 William Street Kilcoy Q 4515
07 54971331

Kilcoy Gardens Motel www.kgmotel.com.au

62 Hope Street (Cnr D’Aguilar Hwy) Kilcoy Q 4515
075497 1100

Kilcoy Motel www.kilcoymotelcom.au

6 William Street Kilcoy Q 4515
07 5422 0092

Landsborough

Beerwah Motor Lodge www.beerwahmotorlodge.com.au

Cnr Graham Drive/Steve Irwin Way Landsborough Q 4550
07 5494 1911

Landsborough Pines Caravan Park www.landsboroughpines.com.au

Steve Irwin Way Landsborough Q 4550
07 5494 1207

Ocean View Caravan Tourist Park oceanviewtouristpark.com.au

2 Old Maleny road Landsborough Q 4550
07 5494 1171

Maleny/Montville

Bendles Cottages and Villas www.bendles.com.au

937 Maleny-Montville Road Balmoral Ridge Q 4552
07 5494 2400

Clouds of Montville www.cloudsofmontville.com.au

166 Balmoral Road Montville Q 4560
07 5442 9174

Lillypilly’s Country Cottages www.lillypillys.com.au

584 Maleny-Montville Road Maleny Q 4552
07 5494 3002

Maleny Views Motel www.malenyviewsmotel.com.au

2 Panorama Place Maleny Q 4552
07 5494 8943
07 5494 2944

Lyndon Lodge Cnr www.lyndonlodge.com.au

Benecke/Montville Roads Maleny Q 4552
07 5494 3307

Lyola Pavillions in the Forest www.lyola.com.au

198 Policeman’s Spur Road Maleny Q 4552
07 5429 6900

Maleny Country Cottages www.malenycottages.com.au

347 corks Pocket Road Maleny Q 4552
07 5494 2744

Maleny Hills Motel www.malenyhills.com.au

932 Maleny-Montville Road Balmoral Ridge Q 4552
07 5494 2551

Maleny Hotel www.malenyhotel.com.au

6 Bunya Street Maleny Q 4552
07 5494 2013

Maleny Lodge www.malenylodge.com.au

58 Maple Street Maleny Q 4552
07 5494 2370

Maleny Tropical Retreat www.malenytropicalretreat.com

540 Maleny-Montville Road Maleny Q 4552
07 5435 2113

Montville Country Cabins www.montvilleabins.com.au

396 Western Avenue Montville Q 4560
07 5442 9484

Montville Grove Luxury Cabins www.montvillegrove.com.au

318 Western Avenue Montville Q 4560
07 5442 9186

Montville Misty View Cabins www.mistyview.com.au

284-296 Western Ave Montville W 4560
07 5442 9522

Montville Boutique www.montvilleboutiquebnb.com.au

BnB 37-41 Western Avenue Montville Q 4560
07 5478 5054

Rosebrook Cottages ww.rosebrookcottages.com/

119 Bridge Creek Road Maleny Q 4552
07 5494 3320

Roseville House BnB www.rosevillehouse.com.au

640 Maleny-Montville Road Maleny Q 4552
07 5494 3411

The Falls Montville www.thefallsmontville.com.au

20 Kondalilla Falls Road Montville Q 4560
07 5445 7000

The Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat www.narrowsescape.com.au

78 Narrows Road Montville Q 4560
07 5478 5000

The Spotted Chook www.spottedchook.com.au

176 Western Avenue Montville Q 4560
07 5442 9242
0438 544 296

Maleny Terrace Cottages www.malenyterracecottages.com.au

1 Panorama Place Maleny Q 4552
07 5435 2569

Tranquil Park Resort www.tranquilpark.com.au

483 Mountain View Road Maleny Q 4552
07 5494 2544

Secrets on the Lake www.secretsonthelake.com.au

207 Narrows Road Montville Q 4560
07 54785888

Whispering Valley Cottage Retreat www.whisperingvalleymalenyaccommodation.com.au

35 Rosegum Lane Maleny Q 4552
07 5494 4367

Mt Mee

Mt Mee Country Inn www.mountmeecountryinn.com.au

239 Robinson Road Mt Mee Q 4521
07 5498 2364

Ocean View

Worldsaway Retreat www.worldsawayretreat.com

142 Zillman Rd Ocean View Q 4521
+61 497213310

Peachester

Mango Hill Farm www.mangohillfarm.com.au

159 Commissioners Flat Road Peachester Q 4519
07 5494 9329

Reesville

Heaven in the Hills www.heaveninthehills.com.au

389 Corks Pocket Road, Reesville
0414 567 060

Wamuran

Uluramaya Retreat Cabins www.uluramaya.com.au

228 McConnell Road Wamuran Q 4512
0412 679 226

Woodford

Neurum Creek Bush Retreat and Camping www.ncbr.com.au

268 Rasmussen Road Neurum via Woodford Q 4515
1300 733 901

Woodford Gardens 71 www.woodfordgardens.com.au

Peterson Road Woodford Q 4514
07 5422 9413

Woodford Village Hotel www.woodfordhotel.com.au

Motel 81 Archer Street Woodford Q 4514
07 5496 2201